Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Fire and Rescue Commission

resources

Contacts

919-647-0000
800-634-7854 (toll free)

Physical Address:
Albemarle Building
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Fire and Rescue Commission
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202

Kim Williams
Deputy Director
919-647-0089
800-634-7854 (toll free)
kim.williams@ncdoi.gov
The Director manages the Fire and Rescue Commission staff and monitors all fire and rescue certification programs available through the OSFM.
Matt Thorpe
Certification Specialist (Zone 3)
919-302-8262
800-634-7854 (toll free)
matt.thorpe@ncdoi.gov
Certification Specialist for Zone 1 working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Shawn Haynes
Certification Specialist (Zone 1)
919-618-1378
800-634-7854 (toll free)
shawn.haynes@ncdoi.gov
Certification Specialist for Zone 1 working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Scott Hackler
Certification Specialist (Zone 4)
919-621-9497
800-634-7854 (toll free)
scott.hackler@ncdoi.gov
The Certification Specialist for Zone 4 working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Michael Caviness
Certification Specialist (Zone 2)
336-813-0088
800-634-7854 (toll free)
michael.caviness@ncdoi.gov
The Certification Specialist for Zone 2 working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Monna Gillespie
Office Assistant
919-647-0088
monna.gillespie@ncdoi.gov
Provides administrative support for NFIRS and Fire Bridge Programs. Coordinates NFA courses.
Greg Palmer
Certification Specialist (Zone 5)
919-600-9516
800-634-7854 (toll free)
greg.palmer@ncdoi.gov
The Certification Specialist for Zone 5 working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Jessica Lashbrook
Administrative Certification Specialist
919-647-0087
800-634-7854 (toll free)
Jessica.lashbrook@ncdoi.gov
Provides administrative support for FIrefighter Certifications and Instructor Qualifications, Coordinates NC Fire Safe Cigarette Program, Provides Delivery Agency Portal support