banner
banner
banner

Steering Committee

Peg O'Connell
Senior Advisor
Government and Legislative Affairs
Fuquay Solutions
3605 Glenwood Avenue, Suite 501
PO Box 31341
Raleigh NC 27622-1341
919-783-7110
poconnell@fuquaysolutions.com

Kathy Heilig
Chatham Hospital, Inc.
475 Progress Blvd.
Siler City, NC 27344
Work Phone: 919-799-4015
kheilig@chathamhospital.org

Peter Anderson Kolbe
Associate General Counsel and Vice-President
Genworth Mortgage Insurance Company
PO Box 32029
Raleigh NC 27622
919-710-0082
peter.kolbe@genworth.com

Scott Proescholdbell, M.P.H.
Injury Epidemiologist
NC DHHS—DPH
1915 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1915
919-707-5442
scott.proescholdbell@nc.dhhs.gov

Lewis Margolis, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
404 Rosenau Hall
Chapel Hill NC 27599-7445
919-966-5974
lew_margolis@unc.edu

Krista Ragan
Research, Evaluate, Manage, Change
919-306-3653
kris.ragan@gmail.com

Jennifer Smith, MSW
PO Box 278
Grifton, NC 28530
jesmith4892@gmail.com

Janice Williams
Director, Carolinas Center for Injury Prevention
Carolinas Medical Center, Carolinas HealthCare System
PO Box 32861 MEB 3
Charlotte NC 28232
704-208-6428
janice.williams@carolinashealthcare.org

Kella Hatcher
Executive Director
North Carolina Child Fatality Task Force
NCDHHS
5605 Six Forks Road
Raleigh, NC  27609
Work Phone:  919-707-5626
kella.hatcher@dhhs.nc.gov

Kelly Ransdell
Regional Education Specialist
1 Batterymarch Park
Quincy, MA 02169
O: 919-717-0017
kransdell@nfpa.org

Sue Anne Fipps, MSN, RN, CPN
Program Manager, Eastern Carolina Injury Prevention Program
Vidant Medical Center
2100 Stantonsburg Road
Greenville, NC 27834
O: 252-847-8668
sfipps@vidanthealth.com

McKenzie C. Beamer
NC DHHS
Emergency Medical Services for Children Program Manager
Division of Health Service Regulation, Office of Emergency Medical Services
1201 Umstead Drive, Wright Building
2707 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-2707
Work Phone: 919-855-3938
mckenzie.beamer@dhhs.nc.gov

Brian Taylor
Senior Deputy Commissioner
Chief State Fire Marshal
NC Department of Insurance
Office of State Fire Marshal
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1202
Work Phone: 919.647.0003