Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Ratings and Inspections

resources

Contacts

919-647-0000
800-634-7854 (toll free)

Physical Address:
Albemarle Building
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Ratings and Inspections
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202

Derrick Clouston
Deputy Director Fire & Rescue Training
919-647-0036
derrick.clouston@ncdoi.gov
Derrick supervises the Training, Ratings, and Grants Section. He teaches Fire Officer, Haz Mat, Live Fire and other specialized courses as it relates to fire and rescue services.
Davie Summey
Inspections Supervisor
davie.summey@ncdoi.gov
Davie is the principal contact for all issues relating to rating of fire districts in North Carolina. He is responsible for all inspections of fire departments state wide.
Terry Young
Fire Rating Inspector
terry.young@ncdoi.gov
Terry is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the western region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Deral Raynor
Fire Rating Inspector
deral.raynor@ncdoi.gov
Deral is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Tony Bailey
Fire Rating Inspector
tony.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Tony is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Jeremy Hunt
Fire Rating Inspector
jeremy.hunt@ncdoi.gov
Jeremy Hunt is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the central region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Lee Kennedy
Fire Rating Inspector
lee.kennedy@ncdoi.gov
Lee is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the south-eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Vernon Ward
Senior Field Inspector
vernon.ward@ncdoi.gov
Vernon Ward is the principal contact for all issues relating to rating of fire districts in North Carolina. He is responsible for all inspections of fire departments state wide.
James Fore
Fire Rating Inspector
james.fore@ncdoi.gov
James is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the northwest piedmont region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Brian Cox
Fire Rating Inspector
brian.cox@ncdoi.gov
Brian is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the piedmont region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.