Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 
notice

We have moved to the Albemarle Building on 325 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC. Our mailing address will still be 1202 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1202. Please call our main number for assistance – 919-647-0000.

Ratings and Inspections

resources

Contacts

919-647-0000
800-634-7854 (toll free)

Physical Address:
Albemarle Building
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Ratings and Inspections
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202

Davie Summey
Inspections Supervisor
davie.summey@ncdoi.gov
Davie is the principal contact for all issues relating to rating of fire districts in North Carolina. He is responsible for all inspections of fire departments state wide.
Shirley Lofton
Inspections - Office Assistant
919-647-0091
shirley.lofton@ncdoi.gov
Shirley is support staff to the Inspection Section. She answers routine questions involving fire department ratings, SERT Equipment Inventory, Coordinate NFIRS, Incident Reporting, Fire Bridge Software, assist with NCID and maintains the fire department/rescue squad database. Any revisions to the database should be forwarded to her attention.
Chet Hill, Jr
Fire Rating Inspector
chet.hill@ncdoi.gov
Chet is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the central region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Terry Young
Fire Rating Inspector
terry.young@ncdoi.gov
Terry is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the western region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Deral Raynor
Fire Rating Inspector
deral.raynor@ncdoi.gov
Deral is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Tony Bailey
Fire Rating Inspector
tony.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Tony is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Jeremy Hunt
Fire Rating Inspector
jeremy.hunt@ncdoi.gov
Jeremy Hunt is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the central region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Vernon Ward
Senior Field Inspector
vernon.ward@ncdoi.gov
Vernon Ward is the principal contact for all issues relating to rating of fire districts in North Carolina. He is responsible for all inspections of fire departments state wide.