Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 
notice

We have moved to the Albemarle Building on 325 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC. Our mailing address will still be 1202 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1202. Please call our main number for assistance – 919-647-0000.

Injury Prevention

resources

Contacts

919-647-0000
800-634-7854 (toll free)

Physical Address:
Albemarle Building
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Injury Prevention
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202

Shannon Bullock
Deputy Director, Injury Prevention Section; Director, Safe Kids NC
919-647-0081
919-218-3396 (cell)
919-715-0063

Shannon.Bullock@ncdoi.gov
Safe Kids NC, Injury Prevention and Education, Child Passenger Safety, Water Safety, Fire Safety, Smoke Alarms
Angie Gregg
Injury Prevention Specialist (Western)
919-218-6103
angie.gregg@ncdoi.gov
Angie is responsible for planning, developing researching, managing and providing training/consultation for a variety of fire and rescue injury prevention programs for the western part of the state.
Allan Buchanan
Injury Prevention Specialist (Central)
919-218-7855
allan.buchanan@ncdoi.gov
Allan is responsible for planning, developing researching, managing and providing training/consultation for a variety of fire and rescue injury prevention programs for the central part of the state.
Claudia Summers
Injury Prevention Specialist (Eastern)
919-609-7609
claudia.summers@ncdoi.gov
Claudia is responsible for planning, developing, researching, managing and providing training/consultation for a variety of fire and rescue injury prevention programs for the eastern part of the state.
Jan Parker
Fire Prevention Specialist
919-624-8252
jan.parker@ncdoi.gov
Jan is responsible for planning, developing, researching, managing and providing training/consultation for a variety of fire and rescue injury prevention programs.
Lisa Blackmon
Injury Prevention Administrator
919-647-0080
800-634-7854 (toll free)
lisa.blackmon@ncdoi.gov
Lisa provides support to the field staff and Safe Kids Coalitions on administrative items and assists with coordination of Safe Kids activities.
Allison Cummings
Injury Prevention Administrative Officer II
919-647-0077
800-634-7854 (toll free)
919-715-0063

allison.cummings@ncdoi.gov
Allison is responsible for coordinating and monitoring Injury Prevention grants, purchasing initiatives, and training programs as well as providing support to field staff.