Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 
notice

We have moved to the Albemarle Building on 325 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC. Our mailing address will still be 1202 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1202. Please call our main number for assistance – 919-647-0000.

Engineering and Codes

resources

Engineering and Codes » Building Code Council

Building Code Council

BCC - Members

Committee Members

Board Members

Dan Tingen
Chairman
(Homebuilder)
Tingen Construction Company
8411 Garvey Drive #101
Raleigh  NC  27616-3176
919-875-2161  Fax: 919-875-2162
dan@tingen.com
Term Expires: 2017
Steve L. Knight, PE
Vice Chairman
(Structural Engineer)
Steve L. Knight, PE
1507 Mt. Vernon Avenue
Statesville  NC  28677-3539
704-878-2996  Fax: 704-878-8887
Term Expires: 2021
Jesse Wade White, Jr., PE
(Electrical Engineer)
Brite Engineering
2001 Old Westfield Road
Pilot Mountain  NC  27041
336-351-3781  Fax: 704-335-0399
wade@briteengineering.com
Term Expires: 2019
Ralph Euchner
(Gas Industry)
PSNC Energy
PO Box 1398
Gastonia  NC  28053
704-810-3331  Fax: 704-810-3330
REUCHNER@SCANA.com
Term Expires: 2019
Mack Paul
(Public Representative)
Morningstar Law Group
421 Fayetteville Street, Ste. 530
Raleigh  NC  27601
919-590-0377  Fax: 919-743-7358
mpaul@morningstarlawgroup.com
Term Expires: 2017
Keith Hamilton
(Mechanical Contractor)
Element Service Group
7414 Almaden Way
Cary  NC  27518
919-926-1475  keith@callelement.com
Term Expires: 2019
Eric Tjalma
(State Agency)
State Construction Office
301 N Wilmington Street, Suite 450
Raleigh  NC  27601
919-807-4097  Eric.tjalma@doa.gov
Term Expires: 2022
Tony W. Sears
(Municipal Government Representative)
City Manager
PO Drawer 339
Kinston  NC  28502
252-939-3111  Fax: 252-939-3388
tony.sears@ci.kinston.nc.us
Term Expires: 2022
Frank Meads
(County Government Representative)
Albemarle Home Builders
200 Bayshore Drive
Elizabeth City  NC  27909
252-330-2423  Fax: 252-335-1716
ahbuilders@earthlink.net
Term Expires: 2022
Tim Fowler
(Electrical Contractor)
Phase 3 Electric
5405 Aztec Drive
Raleigh  NC  27612
919-422-5570  tfowler@phaseiiielectriccompany.com
Term Expires: 2019
Robbie Davis
(General Contractor)
Turn-Key Contractors
5998 Dortches Boulevard
Rocky Mount  NC  27804
252-977-6680  rdavis@aol.com
Term Expires: 2021
Leon Skinner
(Building Inspector)
City of Raleigh
1 Exchange Plaza, Suite 500
Raleigh  NC  27601
919-996-2455  Fax: 919-996-1831
leon.skinner@raleighnc.gov
Term Expires: 2021
David Smith
(Coastal Contractor)
D. Smith Builder
905 Saltwood Lane
Wilmington  NC  28411
910-681-0394  Fax: 910-681-0165
dsmith16@earthlink.net
Term Expires: 2022
Charles Conner
(Registered Architect)
Hager Smith Design
300 South Dawson Street
Raleigh  NC  27601
919-838-5104  Fax: 919-941-9006
tconner@hagersmith.com
Term Expires: 2022
Daniel Priest, RA
(Architect)
Priest Architecture
PO Box 5295
Charlotte  NC  28299
704-379-1810  priestarchitect@bellsouth.net
Term Expires: 2022
Keith Rogers, PE
(Mechanical Engineer)
Bass, Nixon and Kennedy
6310 Chapel Hill Road, #250
Raleigh  NC  27612
919-851-4422  keith.rogers@bnk.inc.com
Term Expires: 2021
Wayne Hamilton
(Fire Services)
Buncombe County
270 Upper Herron Cove Road
Weaverville  NC  28787
828-658-3911  Railman1959@aol.com
Term Expires: 2021