banner
banner
banner

Contact Us

This is an exciting time in North Carolina as we continue to grow the captive industry in our state. We would welcome the opportunity to work with you, if you are interested in forming a captive insurer in North Carolina, or if you have any questions about captive insurance. Please feel free to contact a member of our dedicated captive staff.

Physical Address / Overnight Express:
North Carolina Department of Insurance
Captive Insurance Companies Division
Albemarle Building
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
North Carolina Department of Insurance
Captive Insurance Companies Division
1203 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1203

Staff

Debra Walker
Deputy Commissioner
919-807-6165 (Office Phone)
debbie.walker@ncdoi.gov
Kathy Hart
Administrative Assistant
919-807-6180
kathy.hart@ncdoi.gov
Leane Rafalko
Senior Captive Insurance Specialist
919-807-6149
leane.rafalko@ncdoi.gov
Eileen Culliney
Senior Captive Insurance Specialist
919-807-6615
eileen.culliney@ncdoi.gov
Rick Kilpatrick
Senior Regulatory Specialist
919-807-6154
rick.kilpatrick@ncdoi.gov
Matt Mascia
Senior Captive Insurance Specialist
919-807-6181
matt.mascia@ncdoi.gov
Michael Arcangel
Captive Financial Analyst
919-807-6153
Michael.Arcangel@ncdoi.gov