Financial Evaluation - Financial Analysis

Contact Us

The Financial Analysis Section of the Financial Evaluation Division is primarily responsible for the continuous monitoring, through financial analysis, of all insurers authorized to transact business in North Carolina. Upon the identification of issues, the Section is responsible for taking timely and appropriate action to protect the interests of North Carolina insurance consumers.

919-807-6140
919-807-6636 (fax)

Physical Address:
Dobbs Building
430 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603-5926

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Financial Analysis
1203 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1203

Financial Analysis Staff Directory

Tony Riddick
Deputy Commissioner
919-807-6601
919-807-6635 (Fax)
tony.riddick@ncdoi.gov
Jackie Obusek
Chief Financial Analyst
919-807-6166
jackie.obusek@ncdoi.gov
Lori Gorman
Assistant Chief Financial Analyst Foreign
919-807-6172
lori.gorman@ncdoi.gov
Tammy Turner
Assistant Chief Financial Analyst Domestic
919-807-6177
tammy.turner@ncdoi.gov
Teresa Browning
Collateral Securities Manager
919-807-6178
teresa.browning@ncdoi.gov
Brenda Young
Corporate Records Manager
919-807-6164
brenda.young@ncdoi.gov