Contact Us

Regional Offices and Directors

The purpose of the Regional Offices is to serve the citizens and governmental officials and staff of the Charlotte, Eastern and Western part of the state in any and all matters related to any and all divisions of the Department of Insurance. This includes the fielding and handling of questions or inquiries regarding Manufactured Building, Risk Management, Agent Services Division, Consumer Services Division, Investigations Division, Bail Bondsmen, Premium Finance Companies, Building Codes, SHIIP, and the Office of the State Fire Marshal. The Regional Offices also provide staffing facilities for field personnel within the Department including Investigations, Agent Services, Manufactured Housing, SHIIP, OSFM and others while also providing a facility for all consumers utilizing the services of the Department.

NC DOI Regional Districts Map

Western Regional Office

828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)

Physical Address:
537 College Street
Asheville NC 28801

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Western Regional Office
537 College Street
Asheville NC 28801

Western Regional Office Staff

April Riddle
Regional Director
828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)
april.riddle@ncdoi.gov
Mike Harkey
Deputy Director
828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)
mike.harkey@ncdoi.gov
Kirby Rhash
Communications Specialist
818-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)
kirby.rhash@ncdoi.gov

Charlotte Regional Office

980-523-9970
704-334-2445 (fax)

Physical Address:
301 South McDowell Street, Suite #707
Charlotte NC 28204

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Charlotte Regional Office
301 South McDowell Street, Suite #707
Charlotte NC 28204

Charlotte Regional Office Staff:

Hygan Kapikian
Regional Director
919-215-0796
hygan.kapikian@ncdoi.gov

Central Regional Director

Physical Address:
FIELD

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Central Regional Director
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202

Central Regional Director:

Mendy Greenwood
Regional Director
336-457-5189
mendy.greenwood@ncdoi.gov

Southeast Regional Office

Physical Address:
2709 Market Street
Wilmington NC 28403

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Southeast Regional Office
1410 McCarthy Boulevard
New Bern NC 28562

Southeast Regional Office Staff:

Jarrod Lowery
Regional Director
910-374-7134
jarrod.lowery@ncdoi.gov

Eastern Regional Director

Physical Address:
FIELD

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Eastern Regional Director
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202

Eastern Regional Director:

Brent Heath
Regional Director
919-703-5661
brent.heath@ncdoi.gov