Bail Bond Regulatory

Contact and Payment Information

Contact Us

919-807-6850
919-715-3794 (fax)

Physical Address:
Albemarle Building
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603-5926

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Bail Bond Regulatory
1201 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1201

BBRDinbox@ncdoi.gov

Bail Bond Regulatory Directory

John Cable
Director
john.cable@ncdoi.gov
Steve Bryant
Senior Complaint Analyst
steve.bryant@ncdoi.gov
Keisha Burch
Complaint Analyst
keisha.burch@ncdoi.gov
Wanda Carden
Administrative Assistant
wanda.carden@ncdoi.gov
Kela Graham
Bail Bond Administrator
kela.graham@ncdoi.gov
Simone Singleton
Bail Bond Administrator
simone.singleton@ncdoi.gov

Payment Information

Bail Bond License Administration Vendor Phone Number:
Pearson VUE: Questions on prelicensing education and new/renewal application process - 866-265-6329

Bail Bond Examination Vendor Phone Number:
Pearson VUE: Reservations for licensing examinations - 800-274-0668

Payment Information

Bail Bond Regulatory Division does not accept cash; electronic funds transfer (EFT), automated clearing house (ACH) or credit card transactions.

Credit Card transactions can be made for certain transactions; see online services on the Bail Bond Regulatory home page.

Make all payments by personal check, agency/company check, money order or cashiers check made payable to the North Carolina Department of Insurance.

The following checks will be returned:

  • Checks or money orders not made payable to NCDOI
  • Payments received without documentation (applications, written statement requesting service, invoice, etc.)
  • Personal checks without an address
  • Starter and counter checks
  • Incomplete checks